School Delays in North Alabama

Jan 8, 2015

For more information contact your school's central office or check their website.


  • Athens City Schools- 2 hour delay
  • Cullman County Schools-  2 hour delay
  • Lawrence County Schools – 2 hour delay, but opens at regular time for students who need to be dropped off early
  • Limestone County Schools – 2 hour delay for all students and employees. Breakfast will not be served.
  • Marshall County Schools- 3 hour delay

Again, for more information contact you local school system's central office or their website. Stay warm and stay safe!